Dead Cross Announce European Support

Dead Cross have announced who will be supporting them on their upcoming  European 2018 Summer Tour. Find out more about them here.

Dead Cross have just announced that their support on their non-festival shows will be dälek and ZEUS!. Both of these bands are record label stablemates with either Mike Patton’s Ipecac Recordings or Justin Pearson’s Three One G Records.

Here are the dates that ZEUS! will be supporting Dead Cross:

  • June 5 2018, Bologna, Italy – Estragon
  • June 6 2018, Milano, Italy – Alcatraz
  • June 12 2018, Esch-Sur-Alzette, Luxembourg – Rockhal
  • June 13 2018, Munich, Germany – Backstage Werk
  • June 16 2018, Cologne, Germany – Gloria-Theater
  • June 19 2018, Lausanne, Switzerland – Les Docks
  • June 20 2018, Cognac, France – Westrock
  • July 3 2018, Berlin, Germany – SO 36
  • July 10 2018, Amsterdam, Netherlands – Melkweg

Here are the dates that dälek will be supporting Dead Cross:


Dälek are an experimental hip-hop group from New Jersey and have recorded a number of albums on Patton’s Ipecac Recordings.  They recently released their eighth studio album Endangered Philosphies (2017).



Here’s how they describes themselves:

Pioneers of alt hip-hop, Dälek (pronounced “die-a-lek”) features Rapper/Producer MC Dälek, Producer/Live Electronics Mike Manteca, and Turntabilist DJ rEk.  With roots in the mid-90’s DIY scene, Dälek has been delivering ground breaking albums for over 20 years. They have encapsulated fans and critics across all genres, garnering fans and accolades from the Hip-Hop, Electronic, Indie, Metal, Shoegaze, Jazz and experimental communities. After releasing 7 studio albums, numerous collaborations, EP’s, and remixes, they are known for their large body of work and pushing boundaries with every release.

Watch Dälek’s “Echoes Of…”


Whilst dälek are packing up shop from New Jersey, Zeus! have must quicker trip.  Coming from Italy and have released a number of their album’s on Pearson’s Three One G Records. The band is a two-piece with Luca Cavina (AKA Lucallisto III) on bass and Paolo Mongardi (AKA Paolatzinger XVI) on Drums.



Here’s how Zeus! describe themselves:

Zeus! is Paolo Mongardi and Luca Cavina, an Italian duo living in Bologna who are among the most exciting and inventive experimental-while-aggressive acts in recent years. Formed in October of 2010, ZEUS! make music that is enigmatic, heavy, complex, psychedelic… frequently all at once. The two are relentless in the best of ways, with almost mathematical precision—though the members mostly reject any labels one might try to place upon them (including but not limited to: metal, punk, math, noise, prog, ”post-whatever” etc). They have toured and worked with bands such as Retox, Warsawwasraw, and Fuzz Orchestra (another project Paolo drums for) and will be playing shows with Melt-Banana.

Watch Zeus!’s “Enemy E Core”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.