Odd Nosdam has new Album [Rel-Act]

Odd Nosdam, who collaborated with Mike Patton on two Peeping Tom tracks, has released a new album Lost Wigs Of Ohio. Listen to it now.

Odd Nosdam appeared on “Five Seconds” & “Your Neighborhood Spaceman” on Mike Patton’s Peeping Tom (2006).  On the 1st of June 2018, he released Lost Wigs of Ohio, a collection of beats produced between 2000 and 2004. The title Lost Wigs of Ohio pays tribute to his 2002 release No More Wig for Ohio

Lost Wigs of Ohio - Odd Nosdam

Lost Wigs of Ohio – Odd Nosdam

Here’s how the album is described online:

These lost joints were put together with an MPC2000 + found records + the occasional Casio keyboard + VHS tapes. Produced 2000-2004 @ Mom’s, Cincinnati + 11th Ave, Oakland. Compiled, restored, reanimated 2012-2018 @ Burnco, Berkeley. – Odd Nosdam

Filled to the brim with released albums and content left on the cutting room floor, Odd Nosdam’s body of work is abundant and revelatory. Encompassing a legacy of sonic deconstruction and revitalization, the sounds of Nosdam have reverberated through underground classics that go back over two decades. This includes iconic indie releases by Greenthink, cLOUDDEAD, Reaching Quiet, Sole, Sage Francis, Mike Patton’s Peeping Tom, Boards of Canada, Jel, and so many more.

Nosdam’s solo career has also been approached with dignity and unique expression, launching new content while excavating forgotten material created around his most beloved works. Odd Nosdam’s forthcoming 40-track collection Lost Wigs of Ohio is another step in this unearthing process, rediscovering, restoring, and compiling never before heard music. This lost content, crafted between 2000 and 2004, includes versions and leftovers from his first Anticon solo album No More Wig For Ohio, cLOUDDEAD’s catalog, and the one-off Why? collaboration, Reaching Quiet. The Lost Wigs of Ohio collection will release on June 1, 2018 through Nosdam’s imprint Burnco Recs. Availability will be seen across digital platforms worldwide, along with a run of limited edition cassettes.

Over the course of the lengthy archive release Lost Wigs of Ohio, the thick haze of Nosdam’s Tascam 8-track and MPC2000 are mutated to frequencies all his own, drawing on the smoldering state of heavy drums and sidewinding harmonies he’s synonymous with. The source material for Lost Wigs of Ohio was mostly extracted from dusty DAT tapes and old hard drives, bringing forth his sonic contribution to Anticon’s foundation.

Lost Wigs of Ohio is much more than a snapshot and serves as a raw schematic to the origins of a movement that is still pacing onward in today’s underground and mainstream music communities. Lost Wigs of Ohio is Odd Nosdam at his most fundamental and raw state, pulled together to further establish his mark on modern experimental music.

You can listen to the album on Bandcamp or Amazon Digital.

Track Listing for Odd Nosdam’s Lost Wigs of Ohio

  1. Uhuh
  2. Earner
  3. Direct
  4. Swing
  5. Sammy OG
  6. Magnus OG
  7. Hollow
  8. Pants OG
  9. Keep It Raw
  10. Hollow OG 2
  11. Nopes
  12. 28 Left
  13. Merica OG
  14. Facer
  15. Wigsmash OG
  16. Crunchy
  17. Labs
  18. Cleener
  19. Flowers
  20. Paige
  21. Hollow OG
  22. Dirt Fives
  23. Werdo
  24. Stressor
  25. Ripp
  26. Pomp
  27. Burp
  28. Vapes
  29. Noiser
  30. Stomps
  31. Olders
  32. Dennies
  33. Brucer
  34. Pramo
  35. Phazy
  36. Yo Girl
  37. Broke
  38. Highest
  39. Bnj
  40. Lost

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.