New Dead Cross Song “Seizure and Desist” Premiers on BBC1 Rock Show

The third song from Dead Cross‘ debut album, “Seizure and Desist” has premiered overnight on the BBC1 Radio Rock Show with Daniel P Carter.

Dead Cross have previously released two songs with Mike Patton on vocals.  The first “Shillelagh” was released on St. Patrick’s Day earlier this year (but is now unfortunately not available), and the second was “Grave Slave” was released in early may when Patton and Dave Lombardo were interviewed by Rolling Stone.

Dead Cross: Mike Crain, Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Justin Pearson

Dead Cross: Mike Crain, Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Justin Pearson

This time their third song “Seizure and Desist” was played on the BBC1 Rock Rock Show with Daniel P Carter. Daniel P Carter is a fan and recently discussed the albums that changed Greg Puciato’s life which included Faith No More’s The Real Thing.

“Seizure and Desist” begins with the sound reminiscent of a modem or fax machine, and then hammers through the song as fast as possible, before an ambient outro.  Patton provides his usual variety of singing styles in a very short period of time. The song will be the opening track to their debut album.

You can listen to the song by fast-forwarding the BBC Radio 1 Rock Show with Daniel P Carter to 2 hours, 32 minutes and 20 seconds.

Don’t forget to pre-order Dead Cross’ upcoming album:

Buy CD Buy Digital Buy Vinyl

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SUBSCRIBE NOW: For breaking news and exciting articles about Mike Patton!