New Melvins Album “Pinkus Abortion Technician” Released [Rel-Act]

Today marks the release of the latest Melvins album Pinkus Abortion TechnicianFeaturing not one but two bass players!!

It feels like just a few weeks since the last Melvins album was released, yet here we are and the ever-album-releasing Melvins have just dropped their latest album Pinkus Abortion Technician.

The album features the core Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover who are joined by Jeff Pinkus (Butthole Surfers) and Steve McDonald (Red Kross). With 8 tracks the album includes two covers and special medley. The covers are of The Beatles “I Want to Hold Your Hand” and “Grave Yard” by Pinkus’ Butthole Surfers, whilst the medley “Stop Moving to Florida” includes the James Gang’s “Stop” and Butthole Surfers’ “Moving To Florida”.

When asked about “Stop Moving to Florida” Osborne explains, “I wanted to do the song ‘Stop’ but I didn’t want to do all of it and I LOVE ‘Moving to Florida’ so ‘Stop Moving To Florida’ seemed perfect.”

Pinkus Abortion Technician - The Melvins

Pinkus Abortion Technician – The Melvins

Buy CD Buy Digital

Track List

  1. Stop Moving to Florida
  2. Embrace the Rub
  3. Don’t Forget to Breathe
  4. Flamboyant Duck
  5. Break Bread
  6. I Want to Hold Your Hand
  7. Prenup Butter
  8. Grave Yard

The Melvins are also about to embark on a North American Tour.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.