Primitive Race Album Released With Chuck Mosley and Dale Crover [Rel-Act]

Album art for Soul Pretender by Primitive Race

Soul Pretender – Primitive Race

What a bizarre world we live in! Of all the artists to work together Chuck Mosley and Dale Crover have joined forces on the latest Primitive Race album.

Buy CD Buy Digital

We’ve known for a while that Chuck Mosley (former lead singer of Faith No More) and Dale Crover (drummer for The Melvins, Peeping Tom, and Fantômas)  have joined forces with Primitive Race to help create their second album.  Well, the album is finally here, it’s been released and it doesn’t hold back.

It’s great to hear Chuck fronting an album, and Dale’s distinctive thumping on the drums is hard to miss too. The album also features Chris Kniker, Mark Gemini Thwaite, and Erie Loch.

The album Soul Pretender, named after the 9th track, comes in at 37:30 and contains 10 tracks.  The album is released on Metropolis Records and is available to buy now on Amazon, or on Apple iTunes.

Track Listing for Primitive Race’s Soul Pretender

  1. Row House (2:24)
  2. Cry Out (4:17)
  3. Cranial Matter (4:14)
  4. Take it All (3:11)
  5. Bed Six (3:03)
  6. Stepping Stone (3:03)
  7. Turn it Up (2:37)
  8. Soul Pretender (4:48)
  9. Nothing to Behold (4:50)
  10. Dancing on the Sun (5:03)

Buy CD Buy Digital

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.